Difference Between SSC CGL Tier 1 & Tier 2

Key Differences Between SSC CGL Tier-1 & Tier-2

Difference Between  SSC CGL Tier 1 & Tier 2

Last Updated on Oct 31, 2020

Overview of Tier 1 and Tier 2

 Students might be wondering about the difference between SSC CGL Tier-1 and Tier-2. Here is a complete guide providing you with the brief information on the difference between both the tiers.
Tier 1 is the Preliminary Exam. It consists of 100 questions of 200 marks, 25 each from GK, Maths, English and Logical Reasoning. The main aim of this section is to select some 1–1.5 lakh top aspirants from a vast pool of 30+ lakh applicants. Yes, marks are counted for final merit.
Tier 2 is the main stage where the real competition starts. It is the battle of getting into top ranks. 400 marks are up for grabs. It is a game changer.

A Good Strategy for The Tier 1 Exam

As Tier-1 is more of an elimination round, the difficulty level of Maths, English and other subjects are easy to moderate. So, it is easy to score 50%-60% marks with average preparation. Questions are easy on calculations. One may get through it but getting through the final selection process might be difficult. So, try to score more than 150.

How To Adjust Your Strategy for the Tier 2 Exam

  • Tier-2 is the second stage  where the finest of aspirants get filtered for the next level of the Examination. The difficulty level is more than it was it Tier 1 for sure
  • The level is moderate to hard. Some questions are easy though
  • Now, an insane amount of practice is required because of the high level of competition. Concepts should be crystal clear to answer quickly
  • The number of questions is 200 in English which are to be answered in 2 hours and 100 in Maths which are also to be answered in 2 hours
  • Sometimes Advanced Maths questions can be extremely difficult
  • Also, you should know the art of which questions to attempt and which to leave; this comes with practice

Overview of the Key Differences Between SSC CGL Tier 1 and Tier 2

The difference between SSC CGL Tier-1 and Tier-2 are summarized below:

Difference between SSC CGL Tier-1 and Tier-2

Difference between SSC CGL Tier-1 and Tier-2

Summary and Conclusion

In this blog post, we key Differences between Tier-1 & Tier-2 are shown with the help of neat table and simple explanation. If you liked this article and want to know more about our SSC CGL Course then please click on the link given below.

ExamVictor - SSC CGL Exam Course

Looking for SSC CGL Exam Coaching?

You have come to the right place! We offer comprehensive online coaching for SSC CGL. We also offer comprehensive study material for these exams which you can access online or get at your doorstep through speed post.

Click Here to Know More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *